Eisenzimer, Judisch capture TJ tournament

Eisenzimer, Judisch capture TJ tournament
TOP TEAM — Lane Judisch and Ryan Eisenzimer teamed up for the two-man scramble, Todd Johnson Memorial on Saturday at the Pondera Golf Club and won the tournament with a score of +26 using a modified Stableford scoring system. I-O Photo by Buck Traxler
   In near perfect weather, the team of Ryan Eisenzimer and Lane Judisch came on to capture the Todd Johnson Memorial on Saturday at the Pondera Golf Club.
   Using a modified Stableford scoring system where you use points instead of regular scoring as the winning team came in at +26.
   Teams played 27 holes and were flighted after nine holes.
   Placing second in the championship flight were Dave Howard and Jerry Naylor with the Hofstad brothers, Nick and Kris placing third.
   In the first flight, it was Ryan VanDyke and Lee Diedrich at +28 in the top spot followed by Casey Vandenacre and Shawn Brown with Jerry Ivers and Gordon Nelsen in third.
   In the second flight, the three man team of Don Sollard, Duane Gjesdal and Boyd Nealy took first place. They were followed by Jeff Hardy and Jordan Newmiller and a pair of golfers from Helena, Trevor Briggerman and Todd Huston settled into third place.
   For individual course prizes, Dave Howard came on to cozy up close to the pin at the par 3 sixth hole.
   Wyeld Converse was closest to the water without going in at the seventh hole. He was also closest to the pin in two shots at the par 4 second hole.
   Lee Diedrich was closest to the pin in two shots at the par 4 eighth hole and Lane Judisch dialed in the long putt at the par 4 fifth hole.
   Ryan VanDyke nailed a boomer for long drive in the fairway at the par 5 first hole. Ryan Eisenzimer hit his tee shot closest to the 200 yard marker at the par 5 fifth hole.
   Howard Bouma landed his tee shot oh-so-close to the Bullwinkle bush at the par 3 third hole and Willie Schlepp smoked his tee shot at the par 4 ninth hole, winning the short drive.
   Proceeds from the annual tournament go into a scholarship fund for the Cowboy and Cowgirl golfers.