Record numbers turn out for PMC Fish Fry

   Several super community members and businesses made monetary donations worth a grand total of $509.42.
   Jamyne and Dave Richardson donated a much-needed fryer, Northcentral Montana Healthcare Alliance donated $300, KSEN donated airtime, and Sysco donated four cases of fish, one case cornbread mix, five cases of steak fries, and five cases of cookies.
   The IGA donated their outside tent to protect the outside cooks from the environment, and last but not least the Moose Lodge donated the use their facility.
   The Group, which consisted of Harry Moritz, Allen Wittmier, Bob Moritz, proved entertainment and John Koutecky, one of the members was not able to attend Dale Meier.  Their  time and energy is amazing, not to mention playing for their supper.  
   Some great community orientated youth helped serve, which consisted of Jayleen Harris, Clair Nelson, Beth Grubb, Emily Weisgram, Bryce Watterud, and Kelci Watterud.
   Two departments at PMC have the biggest jobs during a fund-raiser like this.  The Engineering Department which is in charge of hauling all needed items to and from PMC, setting up and tearing down, hauling the garbage to the dumpsters, and making sure we have the proper electrical outlets, plus much, much more.  
   The Dietary department is in charge of ordering all food and supplies such as plates, cups and other items.     They arrive at work at 4 a.m., work an eight-hour day then from the PMC kitchen they head over to the Moose Lodge to start organizing the roasters, coffee pots, for which they put in another 5-6 hours for the Fish Fry.
   What a great crew the Fish Fry had this year, the energy was amazing.  This year we had every department in the hospital, nursing home, clinic, and hospital board represented.
   Bouma wanted to mention every- ones names that helped, and noted the risk in advance of possibly missing a name for which she apologized in advance. Following are the people who had a hand to putting the annual Fry on: Shelly and Jim Nelson, J. Larson, Kathy Olson, CJ Jochems, Carol Weisgram, Vann Lovett, Randi Eppe, Dave Doren, Krista Keiper, Lisa Hanson, Jerrica Harris, Lorrie Combs, Gloria Griggs, Marilyn Parks, Jean Flesch, Cathy Jones, P. Hammermeister, Janette VanLuchene, Mark Jones, the Richardson’s, Dan Inabnet, James Cox, John Ringdahl, Andrea Hofstad, Bob McDougal, Perry Combs, John Bergstrom, Debbie Procella, Nadeen McCracken, Irva Jean Schultz, Mary Johns, Janice Kastner, Traci Vandenacre, Becky Mikeals, Mary Erickson, Ann Lindberg, Younce, Ruth Erickson, Myrna Christensen, Dr. Jay Taylor, (ECF Activities decorated the Moose) Lynda Barker, Cindy Koeing, Marilyn Parks, and Peggy Munson.
   Bouma added, “We also had numerous community members help tear down tables and chairs and clean up.,” she said. “Again if I have missed anyone I am truly sorry, this could not have been pulled off with the success we had without everyone’s help.”