Mielke named Teacher of the Year

   Twenty-year pins were presented to Jeff Sullivan and Connie Sullivan.
   Margy Johnson, a sixth grade teacher at UMS received a 25-year pin.  She was also the recipient of a special plaque as she plans to retire at the end of this school year.
   Carole Brownell (5th) and Linda Garnett (2nd) received 30-year pins. They teach at PVS and Meadowlark schools receptively.
   Ed Corder, a school custodian, was selected as the Outstanding Classified Employee of the Year.
   Brenda Slezak, last year’s winner and school trustee Carter, presented him his award.
   Former honoree’s included Betty McBratney, Leona Linn, Barb Brunner, Donna Schlepp, Afton Lamoreaux, Jeff Sullivan, Molly Jimmerson, Linda Carlson, Tammy Jones, Sandy Shirley, Becky Meier, Roxy Zomer, and Brenda Slezak.
   Mielke’s name will be forwarded to the state teacher of the year program and “We wish her all the best in that,” commented Utterback.